A terrific “real or fake” website

I thoroughly enjoy researching the items that I sell in my Etsy shop. In many cases, as I gather information I find clues that can help us decide whether the item (or category) is real or reproduction.

While I was researching I came upon this fantastic website called “Real or Repro,” that does a more complete job than I can address in a short blog.

Even though it’s sponsored by a competitor to Etsy, I figured I’d share it — most antique dealers are honest and want to make sure that you don’t get ripped off. So no matter where you purchase your items, it’s important to learn how to spot all kinds of fake and reproduction antiques and vintage items.

Enjoy the hunt!

About sarathurston

I'm a marketing communications writer who also loves antiques and collectibles. You can find my shop on Etsy at http://www.etsy.com/shop/JanvierRoad
This entry was posted in Antiques, Real or Fake? and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear your thoughts (and corrections)!

